Saturday, May 18, 2024

” One Piece Live-Action: Does It Truly Embrace the Essence of the Original Manga? “

“Renowned manga series One Piece’s creator, Eiichiro Oda, has given his approval to Netflix’s live-action adaptation, which is set to premiere with 8 episodes today. In a video message shared through the official One Piece Instagram account, Oda expressed his admiration for the show’s cast and crew, especially the actors portraying the iconic Straw Hat Pirates. He mentioned that he has fully grasped the essence of their characters and encouraged fans to enjoy seeing them come to life.

In the video, Oda’s face wasn’t shown, but his voice was heard through a Snail Phone, a device commonly used in the One Piece world, which was provided by Enaki Goshuoye, the actor who plays the role of Monkey D. Luffy.

One Piece Final Trailer Netflix :-

Oda is known for his deep commitment to his work. He started One Piece in 1997, and with 105 volumes published so far, the series continues to captivate audiences. He’s been closely involved in the creation of the Netflix series, developed by Matt Owens and Steven Maeda, and produced by Tomorrow Studios and Shueisha, the manga’s publishers.

According to one of the show’s directors, Emma Sullivan, Oda had the final say on everything from the script to scene effects. If something didn’t align with his standards, he didn’t hesitate to request reshoots and changes.

“You want the fans to be happy, you know, but I think the only person that Eiichiro Oda wants to be happy is Oda. When he saw something that he didn’t like, we redid it,” said Sullivan.

Netflix

Sullivan acknowledged the concerns of One Piece fandom, individuals who hold a sentimental attachment to the manga and desire the show to respect its source material. She stated that the only thing that matters is Oda’s contentment with the outcome, as he was the inspiration behind the series.

“He’s the real leader, and I think if Oda says he’s happy with it, the fans will be happy. But, you know, we hope that we’ve done our best,” Sullivan added.

One of the aspects of the Netflix series that greatly influenced Oda was the casting of Inaki Goshuoye as the main protagonist and leader of the Straw Hat Pirates, Luffy.

Godoye met Oda at his studio in Tokyo, Japan, where they warmly embraced. Oda told him that he was the perfect choice for Luffy and appreciated his energetic audition tape. He stated that he couldn’t imagine anyone else portraying his favorite character.

Oda’s involvement and enthusiasm for the live-action adaptation underscore his commitment to maintaining the essence of One Piece while embracing new mediums. Fans can look forward to seeing his beloved characters come to life in a new and exciting way.”

Netflix’s release schedule for One Piece: What time does it premiere?

One Piece live-action will be available on Netflix on Thursday, August 31st.

The series will be released on Netflix at the same time for all regions, but the time will differ depending on your time zone.

Here is a list of some of the release times for different time zones, countries, and cities:

  • United States (PT) – 12:00 AM
  • United States (ET) – 03:00 AM
  • Canada – 3:00 AM (Toronto), 12:00 AM (Vancouver)
  • Brazil (Rio De Janiero) – 4:00 AM
  • United Kingdom (BST) – 8:00 AM
  • Europe (Central European Time) – 9:00 AM
  • Europe (Eastern European Time) – 10:00 AM
  • South Africa (Cape Town, Central Africa Time) – 9:00 AM
  • India (New Delhi) – 12:30 PM
  • Indonesia (Jakarta) – 2:00 PM
  • Philippines (Manila) – 3:00 PM
  • Hong Kong – 3:00 PM
  • Singapore – 3:00 PM
  • Australia – 3:00 PM (Perth), 5:00 PM (Sydney)
  • Japan (Tokyo) – 4:00 PM
  • New Zealand (Auckland) – 7:00 PM

A total of eight episodes from One Piece will be ready for streaming on August 31st, at once.

Another Post Links :-

https://onworldsnews.com/drone-strike-by-ukraine-on-russia/

Onworldsnews
Onworldsnews
Onworldsnews is a Professional News Platform. Here we will provide you with only interesting content, which you will like very much. We're dedicated to providing you the best of News, with a focus on dependability and Daily Update.

Read This

Mars Williams

Mars Williams, Sax Player for Psychedelic Furs and Waitresses, Dies at 68

On Monday, the world bid farewell to the talented saxophonist Mars Williams, known for his work with the Waitresses and later as a member...

” PM Narendra Modi’s Mega Bilateral Outreach Amid G20 ”

Introduction :-Bilateral Meetings: A Closer Look :-Rekindling the US-India RelationshipNavigating the Russia-India NexusStrategic Talks with ChinaEconomic Collaborations: A Path to Prosperity :-Japan's Investment PotentialGermany:...

SPACE

Full Moon

“2024 Celestial Spectacles: A Guide to Total Solar Eclipses, Full Moons, and Meteor Showers”

Celestial events, captivating displays of astronomical phenomena, continue to mesmerize and inspire observers worldwide. These cosmic occurrences, ranging from total solar eclipses to meteor...
Chandrayaan-3

“Chandrayaan-3’s Groundbreaking Data from Moon’s South Pole”

Chandrayaan-3 Data from Moon's South Pole.

“ Triumphant Milestone: Chandrayaan 3 Achieves a Historic Lunar Success ’’

Chandrayaan 3 Creates History, India has written by being the first nation to set foot on the moon's southern pole, which is a tremendous...

“Chandrayaan-3’s Vikram Lander Scheduled To Make Soft Landing at 6.04pm Tomorrow”

Chandrayaan-3 Live Update : Just in! The Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) has some exciting news to share. Tomorrow, at 6:04 PM, an historic...

“Russia’s First Moon Mission In 47 Years Ends In A Crash”

On Sunday , the Russian space organization cited the initial discoveries of the inquiry following the communication breakdown, indicating that a robotic spacecraft of...

SPORTS

Ruturaj Gaikwad appointed CSK captain

Dhoni Steps down from CSK leadership,and Ruturaj Gaikwad appointed New CSK Captain.

Introduction :- In a big move just two days ahead of the IPL 2024, MS Dhoni has stepped down as captain of Chennai Super Kings and has handed over...
Angel Reese and Caitlin Clark

Angel Reese & Caitlin Clark’s Off-Court Goals: College Majors Explored

Introduction to Angel Reese and Caitlin Clark Think about Angel Reese and Caitlin Clark, who wow us with their academic prowess both off the court and on the...
Lionel Messi

Lionel Messi’s Magical Tour of Saudi Arabia in the Latest Tourism Campaign

Introduction :- Saudi Arabia, a nation rich in culture and history, has targeted Messi as a means of showcasing its fascinating and varied travel sites...
Mitchell Starc

Is Mitchell Starc Worth ₹24.75 Crore? The IPL Auction Raises Eyebrows!

Is Mitchell Starc Worth ₹24.75 Crore? The IPL Auction Raises Eyebrows! The gavel struck, confetti rained down, and jaws dropped across the cricketing world. Mitchell Starc,...